View Issue Details
| ID | Project | Category | View Status | Date Submitted | Last Update |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0022379 | MMA | UI (general) | public | 2026-09-30 21:40 | 2026-09-30 21:42 |
| Reporter | rusty | Assigned To | |||
| Priority | immediate | Severity | minor | Reproducibility | always |
| Status | new | Resolution | open | ||
| Product Version | 2.1.2 | ||||
| Target Version | 2.1.3 | ||||
| Summary | 0022379: Override Artwork dialog is confusing / Artwork is replaced even when the user chooses not to | ||||
| Description | If the user looks up artwork and selects an image --> Override ---------------------------------------------------------------- There is already an albumart.jpg in the folder. Do you want to override it? Otherwise, the artwork will be downloaded to the artwork folder. [No] [Yes] This is confusing because: 1) If the user selects 'Yes' --> the original artwork is overridden but not saved. i.e. the user must still click 'Save'. So it's unclear why there was a confirmation dialog to begin with! 2) If the user selects 'no' --> the artwork is replaced (which is surprising consider the user clicked 'no'! (though it isn't saved) 3) The terminology is confusing 'Overide' (I think it should probably be Overwrite? But I'm not sure--it's unclear to me what the dialog is actually doing/asking) 4) The note 'Otherwise, the artwork will be downloaded to the artwork folder.' is also really confusing (i.e. why would the artwork be downloaded if the user chose not to?) Can you clarify what is going on here and I can update the text as needed? | ||||
| Tags | No tags attached. | ||||
| Fixed in build | |||||
|
|
Related to 0019005:0081053 item c) |