View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0019298MediaMonkey 5Tagging / organizing (properties / auto-tools)public2022-08-18 19:40
Reporterlowlander Assigned To 
PriorityhighSeverityminorReproducibilityalways
Status closedResolutionfixed 
Product Version5.0.4 
Target Version5.0.4Fixed in Version5.0.4 
Summary0019298: Unsaved Artwork lost when Apply to all selected enabled
DescriptionWhen you open the Properties > Artwork tab and have unsaved Artwork (tested with only 1 unsaved Artwork) and enable Apply to all selected the Unsaved Artwork is removed. Some users will expect that unsaved Artwork is saved by this action, whereas others may not want that.

Solution:
When user enables Apply to all selected prompt user if unsaved Artwork should be saved to files on OK of Properties dialog.
Steps To Reproduce1 Open Properties > Artwork tab of an Album with an unsaved Artwork (by auto-lookup)
2 Enable Apply to all selected (Apply to all files in the Album/Series doesn't have to be enabled).
3 Click OK
--> Properties > Artwork now shows no Artwork. Unsaved Artwork should at minimum remain unsaved Artwork, but applied to all selected files (if this wasn't the case).
Additional InformationTicket 4558
TagsNo tags attached.
Fixed in build2660

Relationships

related to 0017252 resolvedrusty Remove auto-looked up Artwork fails 
related to 0018399 closedmichal No method to remove Auto-lookup (unsaved) Album Artwork 
related to 0015649 closedpetr Removal of images from album art cache has no effect 

Activities

Ludek

2022-08-05 10:46

developer   ~0068967

Last edited: 2022-08-05 11:42

Assigned to Rusty to triage + wording of the suggested confirmation.

But probably this is a bug and the artwork should be always saved when '[x] Apply to all selected files' is checked?

michal

2022-08-05 18:56

developer   ~0068982

Fixed in build 2660. Unsaved artwork is only suggestion and is saved to cover list by Save icon in artwork corner, then OK saves it, otherwise it remains "unsaved".

lowlander

2022-08-18 19:40

developer   ~0069022

Verified, unsaved Artwork is no longer lost when Apply to all selected is enabled.