View Issue Details
|ID||Project||Category||View Status||Date Submitted||Last Update|
|0018753||MediaMonkey 5||Playlists||public||2022-01-14 18:11||2022-04-20 00:52|
|Summary||0018753: Remove Playlist confirmation doesn't confirm it's being used by Auto-Organize|
|Description||1) When removing a Playlist from MediaMonkey the user is not informed that the Playlist is being used by Auto-Organize. MediaMonkey should either:|
A Have a general warning, that this could affect AutoPlaylists linking to it, Auto-Organize Rules based on it and Auto-DJ if it's using it.
B Warn of which specific AutoPlaylists and Auto-Organize Rules use the Playlist and if Auto-DJ uses it.
B would be preferred as it is informative about the consequences of the Playlist deletion, but may include quite a bit of overhead before the delete warning is displayed on large libraries.
2) Auto-Organize should highlight rules that are based on non-existent Playlists/Collections, so the user can fix them.
|Tags||No tags attached.|
|Fixed in build|
Here's 1 proposed string re. A/B, shown when deleting a playlist affects other functionality:
"Deleting this playlist will break functionality that links to it (X)."
"Do you want to proceed?"
X= "Auto-organize", "Auto-DJ", "Auto-playlists" (only the relevant functions are displayed, no need to display specific playlists)