View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0013280MediaMonkey (current)Synchronizationpublic2020-12-28 22:26
ReporterLudek Assigned To 
PriorityurgentSeverityminorReproducibilityunable to reproduce
Status closedResolutionfixed 
Product Version4.1 
Target Version4.1.12Fixed in Version4.1.12 
Summary0013280: Show error message when MTP is frozen
DescriptionAs suggegsted over IM, because MTP often freezes after a file deletion in Android and we cannot do much about it ( 0013260, 0012961) then MMW should shown the following message when it happens:

Suggestion is to show this after 2 minutes of MTP freeze:

"The media transfer process on your device appears to be frozen. If the situation persists for longer than 5-10 minutes, disconnect your device and reboot it. If the problem recurs, please use Wi-Fi Sync instead."

Steps To ReproduceWithout involving MMA/MMW:
1) Connect the phone over USB
2) Run Total Commander for Android and delete a file
3) Try to browse the phone using Windows Explorer
=> freeze

With involving MMA/MMW: 0013260, 0012961
TagsNo tags attached.
Fixed in build1794

Relationships

related to 0012961 resolvedpeke MediaMonkey (current) USB Sync freezes when removing content 
related to 0013278 assignedrusty MediaMonkey for Android Sync failures on huawei device triggered by track deletion 
related to 0013283 closedLudek MediaMonkey (current) Display error message when MTP failure would result in a duplicate profile 
related to 0013293 closedLudek MediaMonkey (current) Sync error messages should be localized 
related to 0016329 closedLudek MediaMonkey 5 Deleting content from USB-attached device --> crash 
related to 0017298 closedLudek MediaMonkey 5 MTP Freeze dialog can show multiple times 

Activities

Ludek

2016-05-13 13:40

developer   ~0044606

Last edited: 2016-05-13 13:43

View 2 revisions

Added in 4.1.12.1792

rusty

2016-05-13 17:35

administrator   ~0044612

Last edited: 2016-05-13 17:48

View 3 revisions

The error message correctly appears (e.g. if MMW is stuck on track 2), however, when the user disconnects the device, the status bar advances to 'Synching track 3...' and 2 minutes later the error message appears again (and the status bar continues to display 'Synching track x...'.

At this point MM continues to work, but it cannot be terminated, except by force..

Ludek

2016-05-13 18:06

developer   ~0044613

I can confirm that disconnecting the device before closing the dialog causes the dialog to be unclosable, looking into it

Ludek

2016-05-13 19:42

developer   ~0044614

Fixed in 1793

peke

2016-05-13 22:17

developer   ~0044615

Verified 1793

rusty

2016-05-18 22:31

administrator   ~0044658

When testing 0013294 (using build 1792) I noticed a problem. This error message appears and apparently blocks synchronization from proceeding (i.e. synchronization only continues after I clicked 'OK' in the dialog).

I haven't been able to replicate the problem (in fact I'm not sure why it occurred, since I rebooted the device prior to the sync operation), but it seemed a bit strange that the sync operation only proceeded after clicking 'OK'.

The issue can be seen in the log failed_sync_of_auto-converted_tracks.LOG from bug 0013294.

Ludek

2016-05-19 16:30

developer   ~0044665

Fixed in 1794

peke

2016-05-25 15:40

developer   ~0044758

verified 1798