View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0016033MediaMonkey (current)Synchronizationpublic2019-10-12 11:49
Reporterrusty 
PriorityhighSeverityminorReproducibilityalways
Status feedbackResolutionopen 
Product Version4.1.25 
Target Version4.1.26Fixed in Version 
Summary0016033: Browsing iPhone post-sync shows deleted playlist
DescriptionI'm not sure if this is related to 0012266, but with build 1894 I noticed that browsing the iphone with MM5 immediately after auto-syncing in which a playlist was deleted, still shows the deleted playlist (even though the the Musc app on the device shows that it's deleted). e.g.
1 Browse device
2 Add 'Hebrew' playlist to autosync list and sync
3 Browse device (line 24544)
--> Hebrew playlist appears
4 Remove 'Hebrew' playlist from autosync list and sync
5 Browse device (line 0012386:0042000)
--> Hebrew playlist continues to display
6 disconnect device and reconnect
7 Browse device
--> Hebrew playlist no longer appears
Also, Music app shows that the playlist was deleted as expected

So it appears to be a relatively minor issue, but pointing it out in case it's something you want to fix before releasing.
TagsNo tags attached.
Fixed in build

Activities

rusty

2019-10-11 22:08

administrator  

Playlist-displays-even-though-deleted.7z (415,002 bytes)

Ludek

2019-10-11 22:50

developer   ~0055012

Last edited: 2019-10-11 22:50

View 2 revisions

Yes, it is minor and longstanding issue, not worth fixing this now and postponing the release further.