View Issue Details
|ID||Project||Category||View Status||Date Submitted||Last Update|
|0011449||MediaMonkey for Android||Synchronization||public||2013-11-04 16:28||2016-01-12 16:10|
|Summary||0011449: Confirm updates & deletions issues|
|Description||1) On current builds the files are no longer pre-selected to be deleted (despite Device Profile marking them for deletion).|
2) List should be provides as a Tree (as tabs are used) separating content on Type (and a separate node for Playlists). This will allow much easier determination of content to be deleted by user. Type & Playlist node should be collapsible (perhaps presented in collapsed state to begin with).
3) Re-consider presenting Confirm updates & deletions separately for each memory to be synced to during wifi sync. I'd consider it more user-friendly to present it for all at the beginning (however a separate screen for each memory should be maintained as it's clearer) so user can confirm all actions to be taken during wifi sync at beginning and leave device to sync (not having to keep checking for confirmation on next sync). I'd recommend that the sync process itself is not modified (in other words any deletions and such on the second memory don't take place until the first memory has been synced (in case anything goes wrong during sync)).
|Tags||No tags attached.|
|Fixed in build|